Pretty as a Picture…

The interweb is working better this morning, so here are the pictures of the lovely Markree Castle that I promised yesterday:

This could seriously be Pemberly or Downton Abbey.

This could seriously be Pemberly or Downton Abbey.

I fully expected Colin Firth to emerge dripping wet from that stream.

I fully expected Colin Firth to emerge dripping wet from that stream.

The bar, where they pour an awfully nice pint of Guinness.

The bar, where they pour an awfully nice pint of Guinness.

The dining room, where we breakfasted and supped.

The dining room, where we breakfasted and supped.

A cozy fire on a cold, rainy day.

A cozy fire on a cold, rainy day.

I did not move from this position for nearly 8 hours yesterday.

I did not move from this position for nearly 8 hours yesterday.

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Pretty as a Picture…

  1. Mr. Darcy is probably in town, taking care of some business, maybe fencing or something? 🙂
    I would have looked around for Gigi! Can you tell I am infinitely jealous!

      • Sorry, my fault. I’ve been knee deep in that Pride and Prejudice online adaptation I was telling you about earlier. Gigi is Georgiana. 😐 Either way, still jealous. Would love to come and visit, but I can barely get out to Vegas for a weekend. That sounded worse than I thought…It’s a good thing you’ll be there awhile! One day I SHALL make it!

Leave a Reply

