The comforts of home in a suitcase…

Just returned from my Christmas holiday at home.  It was very cold and very snowy, but I had a lovely time.  It was worth the absurd amount of money I spent on my last-minute ticket (never mind the additional absurd amount I spent on a first class upgrade on the way back to Dublin in order to assuage some of my panic).

I didn’t bring much home to Buffalo with me – anything I truly need but forget I can borrow from my mom or sisters, plus there’s a Target just down the road.  Oh, how I miss you, lovely, lovely Target.  Please expand your operations into Europe.

But when it came time to leave, I had two suitcases filled with “stuff”.  Sure, there were some Christmas presents, though people know to only buy me small, packable items.  And I did go on a bit of a shopping spree as I’ve become tired of wearing the same three pair of  cords and one pair of jeans.  There were, however, some additional items that made the cut.  Since arriving in Dublin, I’ve had a post-it note list going of things that I can’t find in here but apparently still really, really need.

In no particular order, those items on this trip were:

– Orbit Bubblemint gum

– AquaFresh Extreme Clean toothpaste

– Arm and Hammer spinbrush pro, with refills

– Keurig k-cups (yes, I’m still waiting for my keurig to arrive)

– 300 packets of Splenda

– Tarnax liquid silver cleaner

Feel free in infer what you like about me based on the above list.

Leave a Reply

